Row Wrapper 2

Slopesider 23B

4.1667
(6 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

Right in the middle of it all. You can see the slopes from most of the house, and the bedrooms allow you to watch people go overhead on the ski lift. When it's time for you to hit the powder yourself, just walk over to the access steps across the street.
Windows everywhere mean it's bright and cheery, and you're never far from the action.
2 queen beds with Spectrum cable and smart tvs in each, and great wifi for those needing to work while on vacation. Lovely hardwood floors, high ceilings and granite in the kitchen. There's a combination microwave and convection oven and a small cooktop as well as a toaster oven and coffee maker. NO coffee is provided, but we are now stocking units with salt and pepper, and cooking oil.

Features

Amenities

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • jetted tub

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

A memorable skiing vacation

December 2023
, Marietta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location! Just a short walk to the slopes, which meant we didn’t have to drive anywhere. When we arrived, someone was parked in our spot. Given that there were no other open spots, we contacted Joan who tried to get the issue resolved but after waiting a while, the offender showed up and moved his truck. Cody was very helpful in letting us check out late. We would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much, Ray. You're always welcome here!

Cody

Great location, average accommodations

February 2023
, MOUNT PLEASANT, SC United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Place was clean enough, although we were hit with the smell of moth balls upon entry into the place. Beds not comfortable, need to flip mattresses or replace completely. Cable did not work. Took 3 weeks and a call to receive our $1500 deposit back.

Manager's Response

I'm so sorry about the issues, especially the security deposit delay. So many security deposits were set to refund on the same day that the bank automatically flagged the account for fraud. It took some digging to finally figure out what had happend, as it showed as procesed from our side. The tvs in this one have streaming capabilities, so as long as the wifi is working, guests should be set. Thanks for the feedback on the beds and a moth ball smell; I'll pass this along to the homeowner.

Cody

.

January 2023
, Suwanee, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

.

Winter Vacation

February 2022
, Titusville, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

The Good: Exciting and fun! Checked off some Bucket List items. Got to see snow, went snow tubing and hit the slopes skiing. View from the unit was beautiful! Nice area with lots of things to do = country stores, antique shops, gem mining. The staff was courteous, polite, and professional. The Bad: The parking area for SlopeSider 23B was inconvenient and the walk way was dangerous = uphill and covered with snow and ice - we fell. (Maybe adding hand rail on both sides would help?) Loud beep noise (from wifi tech equip?) every thirty minutes interrupted sleep. Only small # of TV channels available = missed the SuperBowl.

Great place to stay

January 2022
, Rutledge, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

23B Slopesider is a beautiful rental! It is updated with hardwood floors and tiled showers. Perfect for a family of 4 and in a great location right across the street from the slopes. The staff was very friendly and helpful with reservations. I will definitely stay here again!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much, Miss Brenda! You're great to work with and always welcome.

Slopeside 23

February 2021
, Murfreesboro, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location, nice chalet but did not have hot water one night nor the next am. They did come and fix it later. Would really appreciate an adjustment on my bill for this issue. We will rent on Sugar again in the future and hope for no glitches. I called three different numbers trying to reach a person to assist with the problem. There needs to be a repair number given when we checked in.

Manager's Response

Hi Claudia. We give 4 additional numbers to call once our office is closed. My cell and home, and my mom/Joan's cell and home. Service is tricky in the mountains so we don't have cell service at home. That's how you reached Joan to report the problem; she was at home.

Unbeknownst to us, the owner's handyman had been working in the property prior to your arrival. He had turned off the water heater. You had explained to Joan you did have hot water the night of arrival but not the next morning, which would mean that arrival night there was heated water already in the pipes. We did get it taken care of before noon the next day, with both Joan and myself calling you to follow up and make sure everything was okay. Your husband even made a joke about feeling "dumb" for not flipping the breaker initially. (He definitely shouldn't feel that way)

If you decide to return, reach out to either me or to Joan and we'll make sure you're well taken care of. :)

Cody