Row Wrapper 2

Sugar Top 2010

4.3333
(9 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Check our company website for best rates.
Top floor Sugar Top unit with long range views of Grandfather Mtn. and beyond. The master bedroom has a queen sized bed, 2 sets of bunk beds and a sleeper sofa. This unit also features an electric fireplace and flat screen tvs. Kitchen has pots and pans, dishes and silverware, small appliances. NO salt and pepper, coffee, paper towels or oil provided.
Sugar Top offers an indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and fitness room. On-site 24 hour security, rubbish chutes, and free local phone service.
Sugar Top condos do not have air conditioning, but there's almost always a good breeze up that high!

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Sugar Top 2010

March 2020
, Lansing, NC US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1

The unit needs some work. The door handle doesn't work on the master bedroom. The surge protector kept overheating and we were unable to use the electric fireplace and the lights. There is a gaping whole in the kitchen kick board that looks like it has been chewed by something. The TV in the bedroom didn't work. The unit needs a good cleaning. The staff at Sugar Top were great except for the gate keeper that worked Sat afternoon. He had all the blinds shut at the gate and we had to bang on the door to get him to let us through. We ended up waiting in the cold for awhile because he never called up to have the van pick us up. The lady at the agency was very nice and very easy to get our keys and drop them off.

Manager's Response

Thanks Kathy! I'm so sorry that your stay wasn't all you'd hoped for. I've contacted the homeowner and they're going to be taking care of some of your mentioned issues. I especially appreciate you pointing out what you did like as well as what you didn't- that's a huge help. If you decide you'd like to return to our beautiful area, please contact me directly and I"ll be happy to assist in your planning.
Cody

Weekend Ski Getaway

January 2020
, Powder Springs, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was our first rental experience and actually love the idea since it was comparable to a hotel stay when traveling to Sugar Top from Atlanta. You can cook and eat what you bring, the view was great when the skies cleared.

Manager's Response

Darren, thank you so much! I'm absolutely thrilled to know that your first rental was a great experience. It really is so convenient to have a kitchen and space to relax, and those views can't even be described. I certainly hope this turns into a tradition for you guys!
Cody

Sugartop Family Vacation

December 2019
, Miami, FL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
2

Unit is spacious but it has too much clutter that accumulates dust. The fake greenery, drapery, old carpets, and large number of ornaments are unnecessary and cause allergies due to dust. The drier has a missing knob and could not be used. Appliances are old. This unit needs updating.

Manager's Response

Thanks, Claudia. I'll pass this on to the homeowner and see if they might want to remove some of the "stuff" in the condo. Great feedback!
Cody

What A View!

October 2019
, Yanceyville , NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A beautiful place to travel to, the view was breath taking! I definitely recommend to anyone looking a for a weekend get a away!

Manager's Response

Thanks so much, Dwayne!

Great mountain views��

August 2019
, Worthington, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property description was accurate. The property owner/manager provided great customer service. Thank you for the books The shuttle drivers and the desk personnel were also very kind and helpful. I would recommend this property to a friend.

Manager's Response

Wow, what a great review! We appreciate your business and your feedback. Keep us in mind for future trips!

Cody Hughes

Sugar top 2010

February 2019
, Daniel Island, SC United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

Clean condo. A bit cluttered with decorations/stuff, making it not ideal with kids. Condo is not stocked with enough towels - bring your own, especially if you are using the pool.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much Christy! The reservation info email does mention how many towels are provided and that people will need to supply their own, but it looks like I need to make it more noticeable for future rentals. Very good information in your review!
Cody

Great Time At Sugar Top

July 2018
, Rock Hill, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The trip was great, just as planned, breathtaking views, really enjoyed the quality and the condition of the indoor pool and spa, and steam room. The condo was very nice and clean. Did not like the idea of the shuttle service, but it was no inconvience at all. They are very prompt, in most cases thet are there waiting on you.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you stay with us again.

Great Time At Sugar Top

July 2018
, Rock Hill, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The trip was great, just as planned, breathtaking views, really enjoyed the quality and the condition of the indoor pool and spa, and steam room. The condo was very nice and clean. Did not like the idea of the shuttle service, but it was no inconvience at all. They are very prompt, in most cases thet are there waiting on you.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you stay with us again.

Perfect Condo!

February 2018
, Winnabow, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family had an AWESOME stay at Sugar Top unit 2010! From making the reservation to checking out, it was simple and we were well cared for by Sugar Mountain Lodging (SML). Cody and Joan, with SML, were attentive and helpful. The condo was spacious, EXTREMELY clean and had all the amenities you would have in your home (appliances, utensils, cookware, etc). Sugar Top also has awesome security, a plus for a group of ladies. Indoor pool/hot tub....exactly what soothes you after a long day of play in the mountains! I highly recommend SML to help you find the perfect rental at Sugar Mountain.