Row Wrapper 2

Sugar Top 2012

3.6667
(6 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

10th floor unit in Sugar Top Condominiums. Long range views of Grandfather Mtn. and miles beyond! Take the elevator to the top floor to this condo that has a king sized bed in the master, a queen in the second bedroom, and also has an air mattress tucked into the closet for groups of 5 or 6.
Sugar Top condos do not have air conditioning. Lobby level of building has an indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and fitness room.

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Very tired looking

August 2019
, The Villages, FL United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
1
Property condition
1

Old furnished bathroom, kitchen, and bed. Needs updating in all toaster,or coffee pot.

Manager's Response

Thank you for rating our company service 5 stars. As for the other things, I sure wish you had let us know during your stay instead of afterwards. A new coffee maker and master (King) mattress were delivered during your vacation but we waited until after your departure so as not to disturb your time there. Both are in the unit now. Thanks for the heads up on the toaster; I'll replace that next. The other reviews for this condo have been good overall but we always appreciate and use the constructive criticism we get.

Off season beauty of Grandfather Mountain

June 2019
, Murphy, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were looking for a place that was cool in temperature, and this location was it! It was low 50s in the morning to mid 70s in the day. Being on the 10th floor was THE BEST!! The view was amazing! And we were lucky to be in the clouds one night! Off season rates were very affordable, and we definitely would love to go again next year! We used the indoor pool, hot tub, steam room, sauna every day! It was fantastic!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much!! What a nice review. Thanks for taking time to write it, and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. These cooler temperatures we've been having are the best!

View from the TOP

July 2019
, Dunn, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2

Sugar top has some great veiws on the fourth of july we were able to see fireworks from 4 or 5 different displays.
The unit we where in on the 10th floor.could use some general maintance the bed in master is in need of a new frame, the screen door could use some wd-40,and the wall paper is peeling in places
The staff was helpful overall, however the guards
Where rude at times
Overall i will book there again for the view can not be beat

Manager's Response

Thanks for your business and for the review! We'll get those issues you mentioned taken care of. We welcome you to stay with us again in the future.

Great View

November 2018
, Wicomico Church, VA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our view of the mountains! However, after making specific requests for a certain room location in advance, we arrived to find we were on the wrong side of the bldg. Upon arriving at the rental office I was surprised to see that it looked more like a daycare than an office. I thought I was in the wrong place. I will say that the cleaning staff was wonderful when they changed us to another unit that needed to be cleaned before we could move to the correct unit. They hustled to clean the unit. Unfortunately the pool was closed. And the gate guard and some of the front desk staff could be a little friendlier. We're from the south and we worked hard to get them to "lighten up". Visit was okay but will probably be our last.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review! Sorry about the mix-up with the view/side of building requested. I'm so happy to know that our housekeepers impressed you and got the other unit ready so quickly. They're super nice ladies!
The office definitely shows that my toddler comes to work with me. I'm incredibly thankful that he's able to be here with my mother and myself in our family business. Luckily, the condos are totally free of toys and sippy cups! haha
We certainly hope that you do decide to try another stay in the future. Happy Holidays!
-Cody

On top of the clouds

October 2018
, SANFORD, NORTH CAROLINA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

I've stayed at Sugar Top before and really enjoy the view. Unfortunately this stay, we stayed in the clouds, but of course that can't helped. This unit was nice and well kept, although I found the housekeeping not up to what I'd seen before from these units. The unit does have everything you'll need, although appliances and furnishings are older and appear to be original to the unit. It's been quite a while since I've seen a VCR/TV combo. We weren't there for TV so no problems.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking time to review us! We certainly hope you'll stay with us again.
-Cody

Great get away

July 2018
, Montgomery, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The Condo was great. Sugar Mountain Lodging employees were wonderful. The staff at Sugar Top were friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much! We'd absolutely love to have you stay again. :)