Row Wrapper 2

Sugar Top 2520

4.3684
(19 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

2 bedroom 2 bath condominium in Sugar Top high rise building. Long range views of Grandfather Mountain. and beyond. Facility has an indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and fitness room. This particular condo has a King in the master, 2 Twin beds in the second bedroom, and a sleeper sofa in the living room, so groups with up to 6 people will all find somewhere to lay their heads after a day of sightseeing. Kitchen has pots and pans, dishes and silverware, small appliances. NO coffee is provided, but we are now stocking units with salt and pepper, and cooking oil.
The units only have a 38 gallon water heater , due to space limitations.
This only permits a 3-5 minute shower before the heater needs to recycle and reheat. .

Features

Amenities

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Family ski trip

January 2024
, Carrollton, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Second time staying in this unit. Comfortable for our family of 6. We had everything we needed. Nice having a washer and dryer in unit.

Manager's Response

Lisa! Thanks so much for your awesome review. I hope you'll come back again and again.

Cody

Sugar top rental 2520

August 2023
, Wilmington, NC United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
1

The place had 1980's furniture. the bed in master bedroom felt like sleeping on a board. was supposed to have cooking oil, all that was there is salt and pepper. Had to go to yhe store for a lightbulb for the bedroom. 2nd bedroom had an old TV that the cord didn't reach the plug. I would never stay in this unit again. The complex itself is excellent. Probably going to buy a unit that is completely updated

Manager's Response

I'm so sorry! I hadn't realized you were dissatisfied- we do have extra things in the office like cooking oil, light bulbs, etc. that we could have gotten to you if they weren't in the unit as expected. We'll check on the tv since it's worked in the past. Another guest might have mistakenly packed the power strip. ;) Sugar Top is great and only getting better! Feedback like yours helps us and our owners know what's expected and appreciated, so thank you for taking the time.

-Cody

One Major Fault

December 2022
, Raleigh, NC United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

Overall this was a pretty good vacation. The condo itself gets. 4.5/5 mainly just old decor and appliances but was clean and well stocked. The location is nice in the sense you don’t have to leave the mountain to go to sugar mountain resort so you avoid the street traffic but having to take a shuttle can be annoying at times however they were always on top of it. The floor around the pool is a major hazard even when just walking and as an adult and that should be changed immediately. The pool and hot tub was a great amenity to have available compared to local air bnbs that maybe only had a hot tub and it was outdoors. We didn’t have a problem with the hot water duration but also not the biggest concern going into it. The staff were all very kind and attentive. For the 5 days we were there, only 1 elevator of the 2 were working which made the major fault even worse, and that major fault was checking in/out. The whole parking situation isn’t ideal but the main issue was a 5 car limit for loading and unloading. After a 3 hour car ride to the mountains, we waited another 2 hours in our car in line to be allowed up to check in. Because there is a capacity of 5 cars for loading and unloading and then only 1 elevator working, it was a disaster. There needs to be a better process to checking in and out so you don’t have to wait. I don’t mind not parking right next to the condo every night but being stuck in the car for 2 more hours is unacceptable. It made it worse having 2 young kids but either way it should not take that long. That process is a 1/5 but the actual condo is a 4.5/5. Just understand this might happen going into it and you will probably have a good experience!

Cold, old, and unwelcoming

December 2022
, Raleigh, NC United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
3
Location
2
Property condition
1

Our stay at Sugar Mountain Lodging was subpar. The staff, from the rental office to the lodge employees, were direct and not welcoming like you may expect of someone in the hospitality industry. When we arrived, the water heater breaker was off so the shower was ice cold and we were unable to shower the first night. The master tub would not drain. Maintenance arrived promptly but with no tools, however he turned the breaker on and from then on we had 3 minutes of hot water every 45 minutes. The decor in our condo was very antiquated. We had to park in the overflow lot and be shuttled to the lodge each time we left and returned because we were told the empty parking spaces at the lodge were for owners. As someone renting the condo, I would expect to become the interim owner as far as parking since the owners would not be there to park. In 22 degree weather and with 2 small children, my husband and I do not plan to stay here again.

Manager's Response

I'm truly sorry you felt that my mother and I (the rental office staff) were unwelcoming. We'll pass on the comments regarding decor to the homeowner. Water heater size and slow drains during full capacity are mentioned both in pre-booking unit description info as well as the papers that Sugar Top front desk staff provided at check in. Unit description has detailed information about the parking as well, to ensure it isn't an unpleasant "surprise" to anyone who hasn't stayed there before. Thank you for the feedback, regardless. Everyone can improve in some area!

Spectacular View

October 2021
, Hoover, AL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Condo was clean but dated. Had a minor issue and it was addressed expediently. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that you had to park down the hill and then get shuttled up to the condo.
BIG COMPLAINT - You have to leave a $1500 deposit on your credit card and when I called the day after check out I was told it would take a couple of weeks to get my card refunded.

Manager's Response

You're right. The information about the security deposit options is in a bright red banner on the website, because it's a long wait time. I'm working toward a better option, because you're not the first person to complain. The processing company has been contacted twice by me, and two people actually stopped payment during the refund process. Instead of helping, it just prolonged the refund. $1500 does seem excessive, but we offer the alternative choice of a non-refundable security deposit waiver. The amount of protection offered with this is $1500. Until a better solution is available, I don't want any homeowner to be less protected than another due to a choice of coverage. The good news is, our booking system provider has begun to support other processing companies that might not take so long. Yours is the first review to mention this, so thank you for the opportunity to give some info on it. We do hope you'll stay with us again in the future.

Great get away

May 2021
, Mooresville , NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Relaxing experience!! Family had a wonderful time.

Great vacation

December 2020
, Fayetteville, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

We had a great time here. There was plenty of space and everything needed was available. The only drawbacks had nothing to do with the condo. Reading the website, there are zero restaurants on site as stated. We had to park down the hill and be shuttled down to our vehicles every time we went somewhere. There is nothing located on the top of the mountain. In order to do anything, even ski or tube, you must go back down the mountain and come up the other side

Manager's Response

Thanks, Tina! That week is always the busiest of the year, but I've truly never seen crowds like we're having this winter. I'm so happy your group enjoyed your stay in spite of the extra time that activities and travel are taking. We hope you'll stay again in the future!

Mountain top trip

September 2020
, Murray, Ky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Thought enjoyed our stay

Manager's Response

Thank you so much!

Mountain top trip

September 2020
, Murray, Ky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Thought enjoyed our stay

Manager's Response

Thank you so much!

Last trip before quarantine

March 2020
, Port Saint Lucie, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice condo for single family. Everyone very friendly and accommodating and super helpful. Due to the Covid precautions we had to end our trip earlier then expected and the rental agency and everyone involved was very understanding and helpful. Cannot wait to stay again on our next ski trip. Thank you again and wish you the best.

Nice rental

October 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Very nice rental! More towels were needed, but everything else was wonderful!

Great views

September 2019
, Gainesville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was perfect. The weather one day did not cooperate. But that is mother nature. Well stocked condo. Amazing views and sunrises. The best home away from home. And the pool was a bonus.

Manager's Response

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Cody

Nice enjoyable mini vacation

August 2019
, Morganton, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. We have stayed before and have enjoyed our experiences both times

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for staying with us again! I hope you'll continue to visit whenever you get a chance. :)

Cody

Sugar Top 2520

August 2019
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

View was wonderful. Unit had excellent lay out but had an older, little run down feeling.
Accessories were available.

Manager's Response

Thanks so much for your feedback! That has been one of our most popular units this summer, so it's had more traffic than usual. If you want to shoot me over a quick email or phone call, I'll be happy to update and replace whatever is needed. We welcome you to stay with us again!

Cody

Awesome for a Family

July 2019
, Ronda, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental was perfect for our family. The unit had everything we we needed to feel at home. The amenities were great!

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review Matthew! Sugar Top does have some awesome amenities! I'm so glad that your family enjoyed it and we hope you return sometime soon!

Cody Hughes

Awesome for a Family

July 2019
, Ronda, NC 28670 United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental was perfect for our family. The unit had everything we we needed to feel at home. The amenities were great!

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review Matthew! Sugar Top does have some awesome amenities! I'm so glad that your family enjoyed it and we hope you return sometime soon!

Cody Hughes

Sugar top 2520

October 2018
, Mount Gilead, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was amazing!!! It was spacious and gorgeous. The views were amazing. We will be back! The shuttle from the parking lots was different but it was pretty quick to get to you to the hotel.

Manager's Response

The views are really something, aren't they?! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in the mountains as much as we all do. Thanks for taking the time to review!

Sugar top 2520

October 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was amazing!!! It was spacious and gorgeous. The views were amazing. We will be back! The shuttle from the parking lots was different but it was pretty quick to get to you to the hotel.

Manager's Response

The views are really something, aren't they?! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in the mountains as much as we all do. Thanks for taking the time to review!

Sublime !!

July 2018
, Morehead City, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Unbelievable views and avery nice clean unit.Love staying at Sugar Top. Shuttle was not an issue to us. All units are different and privately owned. Management company is very nice and responsive.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your great review! We're so happy that you loved your unit. The views really are incredible. I'm glad that you mentioned the shuttle, too: the Sugar Top staff is so great at managing the shuttle service! See you next time!!

Cody